Date: 7 December 2021

Councillor Huw Thomas, Leader Cardiff Council, County Hall, Cardiff CF10 4UW



County Hall
Cardiff,
CF10 4UW
Tel: (029) 2087 2087

Neuadd y Sir
Caerdydd,
CF10 4UW
Ffôn: (029) 2087 2088

Dear Huw,

PRAP Performance Panel - Mid-year Performance Assessment 2021/22: 6 December 2021

Further to the recent online scrutiny session to consider the Council's Mid-year Performance Assessment 2021/22, on behalf of all Scrutiny Chairs and Members of the Policy Review and Performance Scrutiny Committee's Performance Panel, a sincere thank you for collaborating with scrutiny to inform the assessment.

Attached to this letter is a table capturing all the points raised by Chairs and Panel Members. Where we are making recommendations and requests, they are indicated in bold in the table. The Mid-year Assessment, together with the Panel's observations, will be noted at PRAP on 14 December 2021.

Thank you for your ongoing commitment to ensuring scrutiny engagement in performance monitoring and forward corporate planning. On behalf of the Scrutiny Chairs and Panel Members please pass my sincere thanks to all Members and senior officers who attended.

Compliments of the Season,

COUNCILLOR DAVID WALKER

and (halese

CHAIR, POLICY REVIEW AND PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

cc Members of the PRAP Performance Panel

Councillor Chris Weaver, Cabinet Member, Finance, Modernisation and Performance

Councillor Lee Bridgeman, Chair, Children & Young People Scrutiny Committee

Councillor Shaun Jenkins, Chair, Community & Adult Services Scrutiny Committee

Councillor Ramesh Patel, Chair, Environmental Scrutiny Committee

Councillor Nigel Howells, Chair, Economy & Culture Scrutiny Committee

Paul Orders, Chief Executive

Chris Lee, Corporate Director, Resources

Sarah McGill, Corporate Director, People & Communities

Gareth Newell, Head of Performance and Partnerships

Dylan Owen, OM Performance and Policy

Gary Jones, Head of Democratic Services

Principal Scrutiny Officers

Mr David Hugh Thomas, Chair, Governance & Audit Committee

Chris Pyke, OM Governance & Audit

Debi Said, Cabinet Support Officer

Joanne Watkins, Cabinet Office Manager